2018-2019 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
    Dec 12, 2018  
2018-2019 Undergraduate Catalog

Calendars


2018-19 Academic Calendar for Undergraduate Programs*

Fall Semester 2018

Aug. 27 Mon. Classes Begin
Sept. 25 Tues. Last Day to Drop a Term-A Course
Sept. 28-29 Fri.-Sat. Homecoming
Oct. 12 Fri. Midpoint of the Semester (Day 35 of 70)
Oct. 18-19 Thurs.-Fri. Fall Midsemester Break (Offices closed Friday only)
Oct. 22 Mon. Classes Resume; Term-B Classes Begin
Oct. 25-31 Thurs.-Wed. Faculty Advising
Oct. 29 Mon. Last Day to Drop a Full-Semester Class
Nov. 1-5 Thurs.-Mon. Registration for Spring 2019
Nov. 20 Tues. Last Day to Drop a Term-B Course
Nov. 21-25 Wed.-Sun. Thanksgiving Break
Nov. 26 Mon. Classes Resume
Dec. 7 Fri. Classes End
Dec. 10-13 Mon.-Thurs. Final Examinations

Spring Semester 2019

Jan. 7 Mon. Classes Begin
Jan. 21 Mon. Martin Luther King Day Observance - No Classes
Feb. 5 Tues. Last Day to Drop a Term-A Class
Feb. 25 - June 24   Open Registration for Summer 2019
Feb. 26 Tues. Midpoint of the Semester (Day 36 of 72)
Mar. 4-8 Mon.-Fri. Spring Break Week
Mar. 11 Mon. Classes Resume; Term-B Classes Begin
Mar. 12 Tues. Last Day to Drop a Full-Semester Class
Mar. 14-20 Thurs.-Wed. Faculty Advising
Mar. 21-25 Thurs.-Mon. Registration for Fall 2019
Apr. 9 Thurs. Last Day to Drop a Term-B Class
Apr. 18 Thurs. Fri. class schedule runs on Thurs. (undergraduate programs only)
Apr. 19-22 Fri.-Mon. Easter Break
Apr. 23 Tues. Classes Resume
Apr. 26 Fri. Classes End
Apr. 29 - May 2 Mon.-Thurs. Final Examinations
May 3 Fri. Baccalaureate
May 4 Sat. Commencement

Summer Sessions 2019

May 6 - Aug. 9   Summer Semester (14 weeks)
May 6 - June 21   Term A (7 weeks)
May 27 Mon. Memorial Day
June 24 - Aug. 9   Term B (7 weeks)
June 4 Tues. Last Day to Drop a Term-A Class
July 4 Thurs. Independence Day
July 8 Mon. Last Day to Drop a Full-Semester Class
July 23 Tues. Last Day to Drop a Term-B Class
Aug. 26 Mon. Fall 2019 Classes Begin

*Calendars/schedules for graduate and online courses may vary from this calendar.

2019-20 Academic Calendar for Undergraduate Programs
 

Fall Semester 2019

Aug. 26 Mon. Classes Begin
Sept. 13-14 Fri.-Sat. Homecoming
Oct. 11 Fri. Midpoint of the Semester (Day 35 of 70)
Oct. 17-18 Thurs.-Fri. Fall Midsemester Break (Offices closed Friday only)
Oct. 21 Mon. Classes Resume; Term-B Classes Begin
Oct. 24-30 Thurs.-Wed. Faculty Advising
Oct. 28 Mon. Last Day to Drop a Full-Semester Class
Oct. 31 - Nov. 4 Thurs.-Mon. Registration for Spring 2020
Nov. 27 - Dec. 1 Wed.-Sun. Thanksgiving Break
Dec. 2 Mon. Classes Resume
Dec. 6 Fri. Classes End
Dec. 9-12 Mon.-Thurs. Final Examinations
     

Spring Semester 2020

Jan. 13 Mon. Classes Begin
Jan. 20 Mon. Martin Luther King Day Observance - No Classes
Mar. 2 - June 29   Open Registration for Summer 2020
Mar. 3 Tues. Midpoint of the Semester (Day 36 of 72)
Mar. 9-13 Mon.-Fri. Spring Break Week
Mar. 16 Mon. Classes Resume; Term-B Classes Begin
Mar. 18-25 Wed.-Wed. Faculty Advising
Mar. 23 Mon. Last Day to Drop a Full-Semester Class
Mar. 26-30 Thurs.-Mon. Registration for Fall 2020
Apr. 9 Thurs. Fri. Class Schedule Runs on Thurs.
Apr. 10-13 Fri.-Mon. Easter Break
Apr. 14 Tues. Classes Resume
May 1 Fri. Classes End
May 4-7 Mon.-Thurs. Final Examinations
May 8 Fri. Baccalaureate
May 9 Sat. Commencement
     

Summer Sessions 2020

May 11 - Aug. 14   Summer Semester (14 weeks)
May 11 - June 26   Term A (7 weeks)
May 25 Mon. Memorial Day
June 29 - Aug. 14   Term B (7 weeks)
July 3 Fri. Independence Day (Observed)
Aug. 24 Mon. Fall 2020 Classes Begin
     

**Calendars/schedules for graduate and online courses may vary from this calendar.