2014-2015 Undergraduate Catalog 
    Jul 16, 2024  
2014-2015 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Accreditation/Consortia/Other Memberships


  • Accredited - The Higher Learning Commission; Member - North Central Association

30 North LaSalle Street, Suite 2400
Chicago IL 60602-2504

  • Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education

One Dupont Circle NW, Suite 530
Washington DC 20036-1120

  • Council on Social Work Education
    (Baccalaureate level)

1725 Duke Street, Suite 500
Alexandria VA 22314

  • National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education

2010 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Suite 500
Washington DC 20036

  • Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs
    (Master of Business Administration; Master of Arts in Organizational Leadership; Bachelor of Arts in Accounting, Business Administration, Management, and Sport Management)

11520 West 119th Street
Overland KS 66213

  • Council for Accreditation of Counseling and Related Educational Programs
    (Master of Arts in Clinical Counseling and School Counseling)

1001 North Fairfax Street, Suite 510
Alexandria VA 22314


Ohio Board of Regents (for granting degrees, Master of Arts in Christian Ministries, Master of Arts in Education, Master of Business Administration, Master of Science in Nursing, Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Science in Education, and Bachelor of Science in Nursing)


  • State of Ohio Board of Nursing (for BSN pre-licensure program)
  • State of Ohio Department of Education (for teacher education programs)
  • U.S. Government for the education of international students


The Christian College Consortium and the Council for Christian Colleges and Universities are associations of committed Christian colleges joined together to ensure that Christ-centered higher education remains available for tomorrow’s young people. Through the sharing of resources, programs, ideas and effort, the colleges of the Consortium and Council are working together.

The members of the Consortium are:

  • Asbury University, Wilmore, Kentucky
  • Bethel University, St. Paul, Minnesota
  • George Fox University, Newberg, Oregon
  • Gordon College, Wenham, Massachusetts
  • Greenville College, Greenville, Illinois
  • Houghton College, Houghton, New York
  • Malone University, Canton, Ohio
  • Messiah College, Grantham, Pennsylvania
  • Seattle Pacific University, Seattle, Washington
  • Taylor University, Upland, Indiana
  • Trinity International University, Deerfield, Illinois
  • Westmont College, Santa Barbara, California
  • Wheaton College, Wheaton, Illinois

The Council for Christian Colleges and Universities is comprised of the above 13 Consortium institutions and 107 other intentionally Christian colleges and universities. There are also 56 affiliate institutions in 19 countries around the world. Each is committed to integrating the Christian faith with the academic disciplines and with daily life for students, faculty members, and administrators.

Further information on these significant affiliations of Malone University and their programs can be obtained from the Provost’s Office or by writing to:

Christian College Consortium
255 Grapevine Road
Wenham MA 01984

Council for Christian Colleges and Universities
321 Eighth Street NE
Washington DC 20002

Other Memberships

  • American Association of Colleges of Nursing
  • American Association for Employment in Education
  • Association of Governing Boards
  • Association of Independent Colleges and Universities of Ohio
  • Christian Stewardship Association
  • Council for the Aid and Support of Education
  • Council of Independent Colleges
  • Friends Association for Higher Education
  • Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
  • Midwest Association of Colleges and Employers
  • National Association of Clinical Nurse Specialists
  • National Association of Colleges and Employers
  • National Collegiate Athletic Association- Division II
  • National League for Nursing
  • National Organization of Nurse Practitioner Faculties
  • Ohio Association of Colleges for Teacher Education
  • Ohio Association of Private Colleges for Teacher Education 
  • Ohio College Association
  • Ohio Foundation of Independent Colleges