The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
Malone University    
 
    
 
  Nov 25, 2017
 
2017-2018 Undergraduate Catalog

Calendars


2017-18 Academic Calendar for Traditional Undergraduate Programs*

Fall Semester 2017

Aug. 28 Mon. Classes Begin
Sept. 4 Mon. Labor Day Holiday
Sept. 5 Tues. Classes Resume
Sept. 19 Tues. Last Day to Drop a Term-A Class
Oct. 13 Fri. Midpoint of the Semester
Oct. 13-14 Fri.-Sat. Homecoming
Oct. 19-20 Thurs.-Fri. Fall Midsemester Break
Oct. 23 Mon. Classes Resume; Term-B Classes Begin
Oct. 26 - Nov. 1 Thurs.-Wed. Faculty Advising
Oct. 30 Mon. Last Day to Drop a Full-Semester Class
Nov. 2-6 Thurs.-Mon. Registration for Spring 2018
Nov. 14 Tues. Last Day to Drop a Term-B Class
Nov. 22-26 Wed.-Sun. Thanksgiving Break
Nov. 27 Mon. Classes Resume
Dec. 8 Fri. Classes End
Dec. 11-14 Mon.-Thurs. Final Examinations

Spring Semester 2018

Jan. 8 Mon. Classes Begin
Jan. 15 Mon. Martin Luther King Day Observance - No Classes
Jan. 31 Wed. Last Day to Drop a Term-A Class
Feb. 26 - July 16   Open Registration for Summer 2018
Feb. 27 Tues. Midpoint of the Semester
Mar. 5-9 Mon.-Fri. Spring Break Week
Mar. 12 Mon. Classes Resume; Term-B Classes Begin
Mar. 14-21 Wed.-Wed. Faculty Advising
Mar. 19 Mon. Last Day to Drop a Full-Semester Class
Mar. 22-26 Thurs.-Mon. Registration for Fall 2018
Mar. 29 Thurs. Fri. Class Schedule Runs on Thurs. (traditional programs only)
Mar. 30 - Apr. 2 Fri.-Mon. Easter Break
Apr. 3 Tues. Classes Resume
Apr. 5 Thurs. Last Day to Drop a Term-B Class
Apr. 27 Fri. Classes End
Apr. 30 - May 3 Mon.-Thurs. Final Examinations
May 4 Fri. Baccalaureate
May 5 Sat. Commencement

Summer Sessions 2018 (tentative)

May 7 - Aug. 10   Summer Semester (14 weeks)
May 7 - June 22   Term A (7 weeks)
May 28 Mon. Memorial Day
June 25 - Aug. 10   Term B (7 weeks)
July 4 Wed. Independence Day
Aug. 27 Mon. Fall 2018 Classes Begin

*Calendars/schedules for graduate and degree-completion programs and online courses may vary from this calendar.

2018-19 Academic Calendar for Traditional Undergraduate Programs (tentative)
 

Fall Semester 2018

Aug. 27 Mon. Classes Begin
Oct. 5-6 Fri.-Sat. Homecoming
Oct. 12 Fri. Midpoint of the Semester (Day 35 of 70)
Oct. 18-19 Thurs.-Fri. Fall Midsemester Break (Offices closed Friday only)
Oct. 22 Mon. Classes Resume; Term-B Classes Begin
Oct. 25-31 Thurs.-Wed. Faculty Advising
Oct. 29 Mon. Last Day to Drop a Full-term Class
Nov. 1-5 Thurs.-Mon. Registration for Spring 2019
Nov. 21-25 Wed.-Sun. Thanksgiving Break
Nov. 26 Mon. Classes Resume
Dec. 7 Fri. Classes End
Dec. 10-13 Mon.-Thurs. Final Examinations
     

Spring Semester 2019

Jan. 7 Mon. Classes Begin
Jan. 21 Mon. Martin Luther King Day Observance - No Classes
Feb. 25 - July 15   Open Registration for Summer 2019
Feb. 26 Tues. Midpoint of the Semester (Day 36 of 72)
Mar. 4-8 Mon.-Fri. Spring Break Week
Mar. 11 Mon. Classes Resume; Term-B Classes Begin
Mar. 13-20 Wed.-Wed. Faculty Advising
Mar. 18 Mon. Last Day to Drop a Full-term Class
Mar. 21-25 Thurs.-Mon. Registration for Fall 2019
Apr. 18 Thurs. Fri. Class Schedule Runs on Thurs. (traditional programs only)
Apr. 19-22 Fri.-Mon. Easter Break
Apr. 23 Tues. Classes Resume
Apr. 26 Fri. Classes End
Apr. 29 - May 2 Mon.-Thurs. Final Examinations
May 3 Fri. Baccalaureate
May 4 Sat. Commencement
     

Summer Sessions 2019

May 6 - Aug. 9   Summer Semester (14 weeks)
May 6 - June 21   Term A (7 weeks)
May 27 Mon. Memorial Day
June 14 - Aug. 9   Term B (7 weeks)
July 4 Thurs. Independence Day (Observed)
Aug. 26 Mon. Fall 2019 Classes Begin
     

**Calendars/schedules for graduate and degree-completion programs and online courses may vary from this calendar.